Skip to content

Desert Island Dilemma.

November 19, 2010

104004A.TIFSo it’s official the zombies are loose, the government was testing a way to make the population  docile and compliant. The Government  have Partially achieved this with X factor or Big Brother and  have achieved a high percentage of the population that believe all they say. However there was a minority that refused to concede and view the mind wipe programing as they wished to retain the capacity for rational though an to be able to question all that they are told.

So as usual as with everything the government does things have went pear shape and the zombies are loose. You have the opportunity to flee to a desert island where there is no infection or government but there is limited space in your method of transport. you are allowed 1 person and 4 items or you may omit the choice of brining a person and may increase your list to 10 items.

Whom and what would you take?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 3:27 pm

    Hmmm…

    Person: Husband

    Things:

    1. Computer (I’m assuming there is Internet on this island!)
    2. Batteries for a lifetime (if there isn’t power)
    3. Freezer full of food (again, if there’s power)
    4. Books!
    5. Photos
    6. Tissues / loo paper
    7. Cutlery
    8. Beverages
    9. Clothing
    10.What do you mean I can’t bring my family?!?!?

    • November 20, 2010 1:06 am

      No sorry no can do.. You are over your allowance you need to dump some of your gear or your hubby! Please see the T & C above I look forward to your revision!

  2. November 21, 2010 12:49 pm

    Person: I would take my wife, someone has to feed me & keep the island tidy
    I would also take;
    1. Dixie our poodle because we love her heaps & if we’re gone for ages a boarding kennel would cost heaps
    2. Our computer & a satellite internet connection so I can still blog
    3. Solar power equipment to power the computer so I can still blog
    4. My reading glasses to see the computer screen clearly so I can still blog

  3. November 21, 2010 12:53 pm

    P.S. during my mind control programming session I was outraged that on Australian X-Factor Luke & Joel got voted out 2 weeks ago, Haley got voted out the week before that & Mahogany, an awesome girl group, were voted out last week. All these were excellent top notch performers & Andrew who is woeful was tonight in the grand final. If he wins when it’s announced tomorrow night I am definitely ditching the Zombie mind control programming.

    • November 21, 2010 2:32 pm

      How do you know so much? I think you have a dirty little secret!

  4. Susi Spice permalink
    November 21, 2010 11:53 pm

    hmmm

    im bringing that guy from Man Vs Wild as my husband whether he likes it or not.

    1. portable water desalination thingi-majiggy
    2. a lifetime supply of female monthly …necessities.
    3. big giant tarpoline
    4. Snorkeling mask
    5. The biggest most giant box of pain killers

Leave a Reply

Gadgets Extremes

We know more about Technical Gadgets.

Fantastic Television

Random thoughts of a genre tv addict

Writer Henna Sky

Harbouring evil sorcerers, frustrated squirrels, mythical beasts, grumpy Kings and welcome any warped, wayward and I'm a sucker for whimsical creatures, into my World. Is it you?

I Want Ice Water!

And Other Pleas From The Bowels Of Hell On Earth

USS Soapbox!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

Bill McCurry

Fantasy Fiction That Bleeds Laughter

健康とフィットネス&栄養

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

nyrhalahotep

A Geek friendly blog

Randy's Film Commentary and Reviews

Film reviews and commentary for those who love the movies.

portable movies

For the love of Movies, TV and music

Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff. Reading books. Blogging words.

fiftyshedsofgraham

a man, a shed, and way too much spare time

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

The Friggin Loon

Fodder To Harden Your Arteries By

Blog Redirection

Gone to self hosted...

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

~Timshel~

Thou Mayest

The Cords that Bind

A site about all things bound up within me.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

