Skip to content

Zombies Are You Ready?

November 12, 2010

zombie

I have a developed a new interest whilst I have been absent well not really a new one but with more interest and passion perhaps and the focus of my new interest is zombies.

I do not refer to the zombie that is the teenager that is present in the back bedroom where you are forbidden to visit and if you do you are almost guaranteed that you will get your head bitten off.

I refer to the zombie that has died and through whatever established method works for you is reanimated with the intention of eating your flesh or brains. As you may or may not know there are many types of zombie from the shuffler to the runner (which I find the most disturbing) or to the bits of zombie which is a mutilated zombie that still has a head and possibly a torso but no limbs but would still like to feast upon you.

I have noticed that it is not just me that has this new interest as there seems to be more and more television shows both entertainment and factual. There have been several new movies and believe it or not on Itunes there is under the university tab a course on zombies from the university of Alabama.

So what’s your thoughts on the zombie increase?
Do you have a way to survive the zombie apocalypse that is to be in man kinds future?
And finally do you have a zombie movie you would recommend?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 4:25 pm

    Sean of the Dead is the only Zombie film I’ve ever watched unless you count, Life Force. This guy really likes Zombie films as well: prairieflounder.wordpress.com

    • November 12, 2010 9:33 pm

      Sean is a cool movie. If I remember correctly life force was about an alien that returned on a type of shuttle mission and then screwed all the astronauts.

  2. November 13, 2010 1:23 am

    Zombieland is supposed to be pretty good although I have never seen it myself. Then there is Night of the Living Dead as well. 🙂

    If your really feeling zombieish, give a listen to Rob Zombie!!

    • November 13, 2010 5:10 am

      Zombieland is so funny you must see it. The film is a bit gory so mind the kids I have the dead trilogy on my wish list so should get it soon. Nice to hear from you

Leave a Reply

Gadgets Extremes

We know more about Technical Gadgets.

Fantastic Television

Random thoughts of a genre tv addict

Writer Henna Sky

Harbouring evil sorcerers, frustrated squirrels, mythical beasts, grumpy Kings and welcome any warped, wayward and I'm a sucker for whimsical creatures, into my World. Is it you?

I Want Ice Water!

And Other Pleas From The Bowels Of Hell On Earth

USS Soapbox!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

Bill McCurry

Fantasy Fiction That Bleeds Laughter

引越し手続きのチェックポイント│今すぐ引越し準備を始めよう!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

nyrhalahotep

A Geek friendly blog

Randy's Film Commentary and Reviews

Film reviews and commentary for those who love the movies.

portable movies

For the love of Movies, TV and music

Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff. Reading books. Blogging words.

fiftyshedsofgraham

a man, a shed, and way too much spare time

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

The Friggin Loon

Fodder To Harden Your Arteries By

Blog Redirection

Gone to self hosted...

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

~Timshel~

Thou Mayest

The Cords that Bind

A site about all things bound up within me.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

