Skip to content

The Internet That Time Forgot.

July 17, 2010

I have been here on-line for the last hour or so browsing the web and have just realised that I have achieved nothing. I did not go online to do a specific task just to check a couple of the websites that I follow and then basically burned forty minutes doing nothing.

When you sit in front of the world wide web do you only do so to achieve a specific task or do you find yourself burning time and how much time do you think you loose to this? Is this done during the day or night? Do you put other things off to do so?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. S. Le permalink
    July 17, 2010 6:19 pm

    I’m often ashamed how much time I fritter away Online. I blog, read other’s blogs, watch telly programmes, research stuff, and Twitter. I really should be doing stuff like cleaning, going through my stuff to get rid of, doing gardening, … the list is nearly endless. So, yes.

    • July 17, 2010 8:12 pm

      What would you do without the Internet would things be better or worse?

      • S. Le permalink
        July 18, 2010 4:12 pm

        Good question that one! Both cases are true.

        I love the Internet for it’s instant access to information. It’s also unendingly entertaining.

        Down side? Huge time waster and activity putter-offer.

  2. July 18, 2010 7:03 pm

    Oh, I lose SO MUCH time! Even if I sign on for a specific task, I cannot help but pop over to Facebook to see how all my friends are doing. Wasted hours, I tell ya.
    Good to see you back.

  3. July 18, 2010 11:19 pm

    I could not find you on Facebook however did have a look at your iTunes pod casts.

Leave a Reply

Gadgets Extremes

We know more about Technical Gadgets.

Fantastic Television

Random thoughts of a genre tv addict

Writer Henna Sky

Harbouring evil sorcerers, frustrated squirrels, mythical beasts, grumpy Kings and welcome any warped, wayward and I'm a sucker for whimsical creatures, into my World. Is it you?

I Want Ice Water!

And Other Pleas From The Bowels Of Hell On Earth

USS Soapbox!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

Bill McCurry

Fantasy Fiction That Bleeds Laughter

引越し手続きのチェックポイント│今すぐ引越し準備を始めよう!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

nyrhalahotep

A Geek friendly blog

Randy's Film Commentary and Reviews

Film reviews and commentary for those who love the movies.

portable movies

For the love of Movies, TV and music

Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff. Reading books. Blogging words.

fiftyshedsofgraham

a man, a shed, and way too much spare time

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

The Friggin Loon

Fodder To Harden Your Arteries By

Blog Redirection

Gone to self hosted...

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

~Timshel~

Thou Mayest

The Cords that Bind

A site about all things bound up within me.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

