Skip to content

Get A Baby Sitter And Go……

January 21, 2010

avatar-movie-poster_353x529 Well one of the things I did while on my break was to see a few movies and the one I wish to touch on is Avatar. I went to my local IMAX at the Glasgow Science Centre and as usual it did not disappoint.

Now not only was it Imax but also in 3D yes that’s right A 3D IMAX film and I must admit it is absolutely amazing. I will not discuss the plot as there is nothing worse so if you have not seen it go, I recommend that you see it in a theatre as soon as possible.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2010 5:48 pm

    Hubby and I want to see this, but the timing hasn’t been right. Great to hear all the positive reviews.

  2. S. Le permalink
    January 21, 2010 7:26 pm

    Not sure I care about a film about blue kitties. Not my sort of film then.

    • January 21, 2010 7:31 pm

      They are kitties?! I didn’t know that.

    • January 26, 2010 12:53 pm

      No not kitties, its the smurfs they have evolved (and for the beter HA HA)

  3. January 22, 2010 12:31 am

    I just want my own local I-Max………….

    • January 26, 2010 12:54 pm

      Man you could have nt back teeth and a few other things If you were to give me an Imax cinema

  4. Tasneem R permalink
    January 25, 2010 8:05 am

    Well I think I must be few of the lot who haven;t seen Avatar yet . Lets see this weekend I will go for it !

    Animated Movies Freek- Do animated movies really turn you on?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/animatedmovies/animatedmovies_instructions.asp

    • January 26, 2010 12:55 pm

      It wont dissapoint, if you can make sure it’s a 3D Imax

  5. January 26, 2010 4:08 pm

    I hope it comes to our local IMax! I would LOVE to see this movie but especially at a 3D Imax!!

  6. January 28, 2010 10:19 am

    We dont hav ea local Imax but I did see the film and would watch it again. W/out kids next time.. ugh!

Leave a Reply

Gadgets Extremes

We know more about Technical Gadgets.

Fantastic Television

Random thoughts of a genre tv addict

Writer Henna Sky

Harbouring evil sorcerers, frustrated squirrels, mythical beasts, grumpy Kings and welcome any warped, wayward and I'm a sucker for whimsical creatures, into my World. Is it you?

I Want Ice Water!

And Other Pleas From The Bowels Of Hell On Earth

USS Soapbox!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

Bill McCurry

Fantasy Fiction That Bleeds Laughter

健康とフィットネス&栄養

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

nyrhalahotep

A Geek friendly blog

Randy's Film Commentary and Reviews

Film reviews and commentary for those who love the movies.

portable movies

For the love of Movies, TV and music

Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff. Reading books. Blogging words.

fiftyshedsofgraham

a man, a shed, and way too much spare time

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

The Friggin Loon

Fodder To Harden Your Arteries By

Blog Redirection

Gone to self hosted...

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

~Timshel~

Thou Mayest

The Cords that Bind

A site about all things bound up within me.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

