Skip to content

Can You Guess?

November 17, 2009

Hi folks, sorry I have not been about. I have not been keeping to well at the moment and my rating’s have been suffering but I will try my best to come back as often as I can.

stment_1024 Anyway guess what I got last night, (No Gary not that, honestly some folks) any takers? Ok you may or may not have noticed, But I am a bit of a Star Trek fan (and the penny drops) yes that’s right I got my copy of the new Star Trek movie delivered on the day of release from Amazon at quite a good price I must admit (excellent service).

 

Now if your new you will not have seen previous reviews, however to cut a long story short, go out and buy it. It’s as good on the small screen as it is on the big screen and you can have it on my seal of approval, you will not be disappointed!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. S. Le permalink
    November 17, 2009 2:50 pm

    I loved the film and intend to buy it VERY soon! I’ve been a life-long fan myself and going into the film, didn’t expect to like it really. I loved it! The alternative time line was a brilliant plot device. Where’s my copy?!?

    • November 20, 2009 2:11 am

      A new time line was the only way it could really work, but I agree great movie and as A big Star Trek fan who has basically everything (except DS9 for the moment) I could only grumble about 2 things and they were by no means deal breakers the first was star ships that size were built in space dock not on the earth as no way to get that size of vessel into orbit and secondly the love interest was out of character it was always Kirk & Uhura (or anything else in a skirt) and Nurse Chappell & Spock, But the love plot did nothing for the movie but again did no harm on reflection maybe a bit if titillation for non fans?

      Check out the index as I have previous posts on this movie.

  2. November 17, 2009 8:36 pm

    The movie was great. Saw it in the theater with hubby. I had a few questions for my Trekkie Mom.

    • November 20, 2009 2:02 am

      Did your Mum answer all your questions, happy to help if not.

      • November 20, 2009 4:01 am

        She did. I wondered if Spock’s planet really blew up. There was something else, but I can’t recall at the moment.

        • November 20, 2009 10:37 am

          Sorry here comes the geek!, No Vulcan did not explode it imploded/was torn apart inside out as the Romulans created a black hole in the centre of Vulcan by using of the red matter from Spock Prime’s Ship and drilling to the centre of the planet and sending a torpedo down contaning the red matter.

          Hope that helps

      • November 20, 2009 10:39 am

        Sorry here comes the geek!, No Vulcan did not explode it imploded/was torn apart inside out as the Romulans created a black hole in the centre of Vulcan by using of the red matter from Spock Prime’s Ship and drilling to the centre of the planet and sending a torpedo down contaning the red matter.

        Hope that helps

  3. November 19, 2009 8:04 am

    Sorry to disappoint but I’m not really into Star Trek. There I said it, now I hope you don’t strike me off your blogroll. I used to be when I was younger but just kinda lost interest in space movies. I’m more of a comedy movie fan

    • November 20, 2009 2:00 am

      Of course I would not do that Tony, everyone is entitled to their own opinion, even if they are wrong and committing blasphemy which I can overlook as it ‘s you however I also enjoy a good comedy.

  4. November 21, 2009 2:36 am

    I can’t wait to buy it!! I have a bootleg of it and its not bad quality but I want the best I can get. I loved the movie..

    • November 21, 2009 10:10 am

      You need to see it in its full glory if you have blue-ray buy it you will not be dissaopointed it only cost me for a bluray & extra & digital copy & book what £18 GBP did you catch it in IMAX

Leave a Reply

Gadgets Extremes

We know more about Technical Gadgets.

Fantastic Television

Random thoughts of a genre tv addict

Writer Henna Sky

Harbouring evil sorcerers, frustrated squirrels, mythical beasts, grumpy Kings and welcome any warped, wayward and I'm a sucker for whimsical creatures, into my World. Is it you?

I Want Ice Water!

And Other Pleas From The Bowels Of Hell On Earth

USS Soapbox!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

Bill McCurry

Fantasy Fiction That Bleeds Laughter

THEMOVIEBROS.COM

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

nyrhalahotep

A Geek friendly blog

Randy's Film Commentary and Reviews

Film reviews and commentary for those who love the movies.

portable movies

For the love of Movies, TV and music

Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff. Reading books. Blogging words.

fiftyshedsofgraham

a man, a shed, and way too much spare time

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

The Friggin Loon

Fodder To Harden Your Arteries By

Blog Redirection

Gone to self hosted...

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

~Timshel~

Thou Mayest

The Cords that Bind

A site about all things bound up within me.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

