Skip to content

If You Ruled The World?

October 28, 2009

world-in-hand If you ruled the world and had power absolute, what changes would you make, would to be a totalitarian dictator or would you be a overlooking caring leader of your subjects?

What new polices would you have added and which would you have revoked.

Are there any of your subjects that you might have removed (read whacked).

What would you do, An don’t be shy because it is in our very nature that every one at some point has reflected on this thought, young or old!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 8:43 am

    I would take total control of chocolate icecream & declare that it is a Royal Fare & eatable by the World Ruler (Me) only. A constant supply would always be made available for me so I could eat it whenever I wanted too.
    There’s lots of other stuff I’d change too but that’s all of lesser importance than chocolate icecream

    • November 1, 2009 3:05 pm

      Its nice to see a dictator who is not afraid to indulge while his minions eat cabbage soup? and I assume the folks you would have removed fom society would be diatitions and health food freaks!

      • November 2, 2009 7:36 am

        Only if they refused to eat their cabbage soup

  2. November 2, 2009 4:40 pm

    I’m not sure of all the changes I would make but I’m quite certain I would have a harem of beautiful women fanning me and feeding me grapes and Marlboro’s as needed. 😀

    • November 2, 2009 5:06 pm

      I assume that your better half does not read your blog or the blogs that you visit? Dont worry your secrets safe with me and just out of curiosity would it be a new wife for each night ie wife 1-365 or woukd you wand christmas day and public holidays off?

  3. November 21, 2009 2:48 am

    hmmm.. I’m a very controlling person so me having absolute power would probably be kinda dangerous. There are a few people i’d whack instantly. I’d keep the politicians and lawyers.. because they’re so easy to read.. You know already 99% of what comes out of their mouth is total bullshit. With them you know what you’re getting.. Anyhow my list of whack immediately is rather long but i’m that type of person.. I’m not sweet nor lovable..

Leave a Reply

Gadgets Extremes

We know more about Technical Gadgets.

Fantastic Television

Random thoughts of a genre tv addict

Writer Henna Sky

Harbouring evil sorcerers, frustrated squirrels, mythical beasts, grumpy Kings and welcome any warped, wayward and I'm a sucker for whimsical creatures, into my World. Is it you?

I Want Ice Water!

And Other Pleas From The Bowels Of Hell On Earth

USS Soapbox!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

Bill McCurry

Fantasy Fiction That Bleeds Laughter

健康とフィットネス&栄養

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

nyrhalahotep

A Geek friendly blog

Randy's Film Commentary and Reviews

Film reviews and commentary for those who love the movies.

portable movies

For the love of Movies, TV and music

Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff. Reading books. Blogging words.

fiftyshedsofgraham

a man, a shed, and way too much spare time

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

The Friggin Loon

Fodder To Harden Your Arteries By

Blog Redirection

Gone to self hosted...

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

~Timshel~

Thou Mayest

The Cords that Bind

A site about all things bound up within me.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

