Skip to content

A little help from my peers…

October 23, 2009

help I have looked and tried all the word press help pages and forums but alas tar me up and dunk me in a bucket of feathers, I can not find an answer or a solution.

I am trying to a a page to the blog where upon the page there will only be postings of a specific category. For example if I make a page and call it Movie Reviews, When I select that tab all I would see are the posts that fall in that category.

I would appreciate it if any of you guys or gals could help me out with this one, bragging rights and a big thank you post to the winner.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2009 3:07 pm

    From your dashboard, click “Pages”. From there click “Add New”. Give the page a name and click “publish”. You should now see the new page under your banner and be able to click on it to open the page.

    You don’t have the ability to link category’s to a specific page. If you only want for example movie reviews on that page then every time you post a new movie review, you open that page from your dashboard and edit that page instead of creating a new post. Creating a new post will put the post on your front page and NOT on the page you created for it.

    I hope I explained this well?

    • October 23, 2009 3:40 pm

      Yes and No, I want the post on the front page but on the movies I only want the posts for movies, so it does get posted twice or once if you see what I mean!

      • October 23, 2009 11:56 pm

        I see what you mean. One post…posted to two different pages. Hmmmmmmm, I don’t think you can do that dude.

  2. October 24, 2009 8:20 am

    I am too dumb at that kinda stuff

    • October 25, 2009 2:35 am

      thanks anyway

Leave a Reply

Gadgets Extremes

We know more about Technical Gadgets.

Fantastic Television

Random thoughts of a genre tv addict

Writer Henna Sky

Harbouring evil sorcerers, frustrated squirrels, mythical beasts, grumpy Kings and welcome any warped, wayward and I'm a sucker for whimsical creatures, into my World. Is it you?

I Want Ice Water!

And Other Pleas From The Bowels Of Hell On Earth

USS Soapbox!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

Bill McCurry

Fantasy Fiction That Bleeds Laughter

引越し手続きのチェックポイント│今すぐ引越し準備を始めよう!

Captain Jim Furie - my journey through the expanse called life.

nyrhalahotep

A Geek friendly blog

Randy's Film Commentary and Reviews

Film reviews and commentary for those who love the movies.

portable movies

For the love of Movies, TV and music

Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff. Reading books. Blogging words.

fiftyshedsofgraham

a man, a shed, and way too much spare time

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

The Friggin Loon

Fodder To Harden Your Arteries By

Blog Redirection

Gone to self hosted...

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

~Timshel~

Thou Mayest

The Cords that Bind

A site about all things bound up within me.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

